be_ixf;ym_202306 d_04; ct_50

Trauma Spotlight

2020 Trauma Hero Award

Cynthia (Cindy) Lemp LCSW is the 2020 Trauma Hero award recipient. Cindy helps trauma patients navigate the complexities of their acute care by facilitating Acute Trauma Incident Processing (ATIP) and assisting with ensuring a safe discharge for patients.

2020 Trauma Nurse Excellence Award

Jacob (Jake) Downs RN is the recipient of the 2020 Trauma Nurse Excellence award. Jake works in the Emergency Care Center (ECC) and Intensive Care Unit (ICU) at Memorial and is one of the lead trauma nurses for the ECC team.