be_ixf;ym_202205 d_17; ct_50

Elkhart TAVR team milestone

Please join Dr. Walter Halloran and Dr. Troy Weirick to celebrate caring for 100 patients with the state-of-the-art TAVR (transcatheter aortic valve replacement) procedure. The physicians will describe the TAVR program’s evolution at the hospital and answer questions. An educational video of the TAVR procedure at Elkhart General will also be shown. Don’t miss this special celebration!

Friday, June 2
Noon to 1 p.m.
Patel Family Auditorium
Elkhart General Hospital
Lunch will be provided.

The Elkhart General TAVR team (in alphabetical order):

Laura Allen, RN
M. Shakil Aslam, MD, Interventional Cardiologist
Jim Cantrell, Perfusionist
A. Dean Christner, Coordinator, RT
Stephen Dickson, MD, Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Nikki Edwards, RN
Nicholas Gerig, RT
Walter Halloran, MD, FACS, Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Anita Harper, RT
Katrina Hoover, RN, Clinician
Crystal Jimenez, RT
Connie Maxwell, RN
Warren McDonell, RN
Mary Miller, RN, TAVR Coordinator
Willie Moffett, RN
Eric Parmley, RN
Jay Patel, MD, Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Todd Pepper, RT
Tresa Plotkin, RN
Susan Rischling, RN
Christine Rullo, PA-C
Sue Stack, RN, Clinician
Diana Vogeler, RN
Amy Wardlow, MSN, Director, CCL, CVOR
Troy Weirick, MD, Cardiologist/Interventional Cardiologist
Jonna Whiteman, RN
Alice Whittemoore, RN
Amy Williams, RT
Beth Wrobleski, RN
Nichole Zeltwanger, RN

About Laura Bailey

Laura is a communications specialist at Beacon Health System. She enjoys sharing stories with the community about the talented team members at Beacon and winning against the computer in Scrabble.