Schedule Now Pay Bill
be_ixf;ym_202406 d_18; ct_50

Athletic Training

What is Athletic Training?

As a part of Beacon Bone & Joint, our licensed, certified Athletic Trainers work with our health care providers, physical therapists, surgeons and others, to provide comprehensive care. This continuum of care includes prevention, evaluation, treatment and rehabilitation, medical advice and referral.

Athletic Trainers are located in local high school and collegiate settings, working full-time with athletic teams and within the physician practice. Whether they’re assessing injuries, coordinating care, or communicating with patients, guardians or coaches, they are the first line of defense and medical care for those participating in physical activity.

Who can benefit from Athletic Training?

Individuals of all ages who are active and have sustained an injury may work with our Athletic Trainers. Maybe you play a club sport or meet up with your friends for a weekly tennis or pickleball match. Perhaps you bike or run for fun. If you hurt yourself or feel your performance is being held back due to an injury, we can help.

On-site medical coverage

Beacon certified Athletic Trainers are among the most well-respected in the area and provide medical care for athletic events and programs at all levels.

Meet our school certified athletic trainers

Call 574.647.1670

Learn More

Thomas Bolze, LAT, ATC
John Glenn High School
tbolze@beaconhealthsystem.org

Lauren Burish, MAT, LAT, ATC
IU South Bend
lburish@beaconhealthsystem.org

Jenny Dyszkiewicz, MS, LAT, ATC
Riley High School
jdyszkiewicz@beaconhealthsystem.org

Trista Hartman, MS, LAT, ATC
IU South Bend
tkhartman@beaconhealthsystem.org

Erin Hunt, MS, LAT, ATC
Elkhart Christian Academy
Eehunt@beaconhealthsystem.org

Macy Kujawa, LAT, ATC
Edwardsburg High School
mkujawa@beaconhealthsystem.org

Carl Landis, LAT, ATC, CSCS
Jimtown High School
clandis@beaconhealthsystem.org

Erin Foreman, MS, LAT, ATC
Elkhart High School
erforeman@beaconhealthsystem.org

Paul Widner, LAT, ATC
Northwood High School
pwidner@beaconhealthsystem.org

Kendra Weber, MS, LAT, ATC
Washington High School
kweber@beaconhealthsystem.org

Kara Werner-Sanders, MAC, LAT, ATC, CSCS
IU South Bend
kwernersanders@beaconhealthsystem.org

Kyle Zuber, LAT, ATC
Bremen High School
kzuber@beaconhealthsystem.org

Jaelyn Rufenacht, MS, LAT, ATC
Goshen College
jmrufenacht@beaconhealthsystem.org

Janelle Headshot

Janelle Christensen, MS, LAT, ATC
LaVille High School
jchristensen@beaconhealthsystem.org

Interested in athletic training coverage at your program?

Beacon certified athletic trainers are among the most well-respected in the area and provide on-site coverage for athletic events and programs at all levels. We’d love to talk to you about your coverage needs and how we can make the playing field safer for your athletes.